Movie Madness – Jurassic World

I’ve now seen Jurassic World twice. (In 3D.)

And loved it. It was even better when rewatching.

I did not expect this.

JurassicWorld_800b
Chris Pratt & Bryce Dallas Howard

I’m not a Jurassic fan. I loved the first one as a child and thought it was really cool. (And had some nightmares about a T-Rex looking at me from the window. xD)

I’ve seen the second one but don’t really remember it. Didn’t even know there was a third one. So my expectations weren’t  high when I went to see this one.

I really didn’t expect to become so emotionally attached to dinosaurs! I mean, I’ve always loved animals (and can’t watch movies where animals are sick and die), so this shouldn’t’ve come as a surprise. This just shows what the makers were able to do: portray dinosaurs as animals they are and not some monsters.

I had tears in my eyes once while watching the first time and twice while watching it again. And I don’t usually cry much. Multiple jaw-drops. Goosebumps. Goosebumps.

The movie was well-made (obviously), it had cool effects, nostalgia (I love the Jurassic theme by John Williams ♥, T-Rex), a hero who cares deeply about animals (Pratt) and cute bromance. Bromance is always a big plus. Just ask any show I’m watching. And the key theme that it’s man who is the monster, not animals.

The only thing that bothered me was Bryce Dallas Howard’s ridiculous high heels. *cringe*

Leave a Reply

