Music Matters – Great Divide by Hanson

One of my favourite songs. Really powerful. I love finding it again. And again.

So excited to share it with you guys! Hanson did the song to help fight the HIV epidemic in Africa.

My friend was talking about how MMMBop was stuck in her head and so I got all hyped up and kind of dived into the Hanson part of YouTube.

GREAT DIVIDE by HANSON

The second video is my favourite.
The earth is shaking under siege
And every breath will meet it’s fate
Still we hunger for a moment of freedom
Even though the hour is late

I find hope and it gives me rest
I find hope in a beating chest
I find hope in what eyes don’t see
I find hope in your hate for me
Have no fear when the waters rise
We can conquer this great divide

When every eye is on the fortune
It can only breed contempt
They say blood is thicker than oceans
Still we box our brothers in

I find hope and it gives me rest
I find hope in a beating chest
I find hope in what eyes don’t see
I find hope in your hate for me
Have no fear when the waters rise
We can conquer this great divide

(Lyrics from AZlyrics)

Leave a Reply

