Me, Myself & Chocolate – Ramblings of Rackets

I just took out the trash with my dog (who thankfully isn’t afraid of fireworks) and suddenly thought of writing a blog post. Literally the last thing I thought I’d be doing tonight.

There’s exactly 20 minutes left of the year 2015.

I decided to stay at home. I had work today. After I came home I was super tired and didn’t have the energy to pack everything up and go to my parents’.

My evening has consisted of YouTube, Spotify and sauna. I’m not complaining.

I haven’t made any resolutions. I’m thinking of setting certain themes for myself to work on next year but I’m still not sure. Maybe I’ll write about it later.

One thing I’d like to do in 2016 is write more. Write regularly. Write.

I was meant to ramble about fireworks but now it seems kind of weird?

Well I don’t care. I love reading other people’s ramblings so here’s mine:

I’ve kind of grown up to hate fireworks?

They were exciting when I was little and I still think they can be beautiful, even romantic in a way.

But only thing, and I have no idea why, I was able to think about just now when I heard the rumble was: war.

Really. War. And I have never experienced war.

I also thought about all the animals who have nowhere to hide.

(Man, this post sounds so melancholy now. That was not my feeling writing this though.)

Anyway, this was my little rambling to end the year. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

