Me, Myself & Chocolate – Friday night gloom

So, Friday night, the weekend ahead! Yay! I can sleeeeep.

I actually woke up in the middle of the night last night and went back to sleep thinking I could sleep in today.

I was shocked and disoriented when the alarm went off this morning. I thought it was on by mistake. My heart skipped a beat when I realised I have to get up for work.

I always daydream at work on Friday (don’t tell my boss) about the relaxing things I’d do that night: laying under a blanket watching a good movie or something.

And what I end up doing? Laundry, laundry, laundry. Going to the post office. To pick up my online shopping yay. And cleaning up cat sick.

I also spent a good portion of the evening (almost TWO HOURS) watching jacksepticeye playing That Dragon, Cancer. (I’d never thought I’d be watching gamers on YouTube. I love Jack’s cheerful spirit.)

I cried.

Almost held the feelings back and felt them appear as shortness of breath. So I let go and let the tears fall. It was purifying. I should cry more often.

I hugged and kissed my dog Jaime and he was so confused.

 

Leave a Reply

