I need sleep – not puppies

You know what I hate? Hate is a strong word but yeah. I hate two things:

1) not sleeping well

2) having anxiety-filled dreams so you’re already anxious when you wake up

I’ve been sleeping really restlessly lately. Hot. Cold. Sweating. Everything. Maybe it’s the full moon, PMS, stress, I don’t know. All of them.

Few nights ago I had a dream a giant wasp was chasing me. Woke up anxious.

Last night I was meant to go on an airplane. One of my biggest triggers. It was horrible. I was on the verge of a panic attack and when I woke up the anxiety continued.

Ugh.

This was also the morning when I was meant to sleep in. (I don’t start work until 1PM.) But I got a text from my neighbour that she’s been admitted to the hospital so I offered to take care of her puppy.

A puppy. That pees and poops everywhere.

I love her and of course I’m there to help in a heart beat.

But let’s just say I’m not in the best mood for two dogs (mine and hers) to run around trashing the place.

Especially when I have kids at work that are exactly the same.

Ok. Actually I feel a bit better now that I’ve gotten that off my chest.

Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

