Turtles and Anxiety

Today I went to see Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows with one of my best mates. We also went to see the first one when it came out.

We did it kind of as a joke but also seriously, you know? Nostalgia and stuff.

It took extra effort to text my friend and suggest the date and time. (We decided to see the movie as soon as we knew they were going to make a sequel.) Hashtag anxiety problems.

Everything went really well. I didn’t struggle that much with leaving. I was a little bit anxious throughout the day and took a little dose of beta blockers. I was a little bit anxious about halfway into the movie but it was nothing really. I didn’t think about leaving or anything like that. I was able to concentrate on the movie. Thumbs up.

The film was way better than the first one! I didn’t expect anything other than good times with my friend so the movie was a positive surprise.

Sure it had stupid jokes and clichés but it was super entertaining. The plot was better, the movie had good points about team work and brotherhood and stuff. I’m a huge sucker for a brohood plotline. Megan Fox didn’t irritate me as much as April. And Stephen Amell was brilliant as Casey!

I’m not a huge fan of CGI but I love that they were able to give real personalities and character traits to the turtles. Leo has always been my favourite. He was cute.

Also: Finland was mentioned. If you want Finns to go crazy, just mention us somewhere.

The end music and animated credits were awesome. EVERYTHING IS AWESOMEEE. I sang it in the car. (My friend was NOT amused.) TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES.

2 thoughts on “Turtles and Anxiety

Leave a Reply

